Department Contacts


    Explore Georgia, the tourism division of the Georgia Department of Economic Development, is the state's official destination marketing organization. Through its home office in Atlanta, nine visitor information centers, and a network of representatives across the globe, Explore Georgia inspires travel to and within the state. The division works to advance Georgia’s $64.5 billion tourism industry that supports more than 422,600 jobs. Learn more at

    The Explore Georgia team is led by Deputy Commissioner Mark Jaronski and is comprised of five groups: Administration, Tourism Research, Tourism Consumer Marketing, Tourism Partner Marketing, Tourism Planning & Budget.




    Deputy Commissioner, Explore Georgia
    Mark Jaronski - Read bio

    Division Director
    Meggan Hood

    Planning & Budget Manager
    Temeka Blackwell

    Division Coordinator
    Alphonso Murchison



    Tourism Research

    Director, Tourism Research
    Dr. Ashley Barfield



    Tourism Consumer Marketing

    Director, Tourism Consumer Marketing
    Regan Young

    Consumer PR Manager
    Cayla Shoup

    Domestic Tourism Marketing Manager
    Deja Preuitt

    International Tourism Marketing Manager

    Group & Convention Tourism Marketing Manager

    Website Content Manager
    Lindsay Isaacs

    Social Media Manager
    Parker Whidby

    Digital Content Producer
    Travis Brown


    Tourism Partner Marketing

    Director, Tourism Partner Marketing

    Regional Tourism Marketing Manager (1 - Northwest, 2 - Northeast, 5 - East Central)
    Mandy Barnhart

    Regional Tourism Marketing Manager (3 - Metro Atlanta, 4 - West Central, 6 - Middle)
    Nija Torrence

    Regional Tourism Marketing Manager (7 - East, 9 - South, 12 - Coastal)
    Sarah Anne Rhodes

    Regional Tourism Marketing Manager (8 - West, 10 - Southwest, 11 - Southeast)
    Lori Hennesy

    View Partner Marketing Map

    Augusta VIC Manager
    Keri Ogletree

    Columbus VIC Manager
    LaTivia Rivers

    Lavonia VIC Manager
    Jeanne Boteler

    Port Wentworth VIC Manager
    Kellie Lord-Zieba

    Ringgold VIC Manager
    Ontaria Finch

    St. Marys VIC Manager
    Josh Spruell

    Tallapoosa VIC Manager
    Melinda Marlow

    Valdosta VIC Manager
    Cathy Sasnett

    West Point VIC Manager
    Rebecca Clopp



    Tourism Planning & Budget

    Tourism Planning & Budget Manager
    Temeka Blackwell


    Please log in to continue.